Stefanella's Drive Thru

Israel, U.S., conflict, war, peace, humor, travel, romance, fashion, fun

Notes from Tel Aviv November 3, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — stefanella @ 1:31 am

Bicycling down the congested, Ibn Gvirol Street in Tel Aviv this evening, it occurred to me as I loudly yelled: Jerk! What are you doing? to the taxi driver cutting me off: Hey, I can actually say that and not worry about getting beaten with a lead pipe or shot..!!

Further along the journey, I’m searching for a specific address which happens to be on “Pines” Street – pronounced like the male anatomical part, wink wink. At one point, after asking two rather handsome young men for the street’s location, I have to laugh aloud: This is surreal! I am asking people for a street called… (you know)

 

Leave a Reply

