Stefanella's Drive Thru

Israel, U.S., conflict, war, peace, humor, travel, romance, fashion, fun

Deal Making April 14, 2009

Characters:   7-year-old boy & 7-year-old boy’s Mother

Setting:  Dinner table in a Tel Aviv apartment.   7-year-old has finished eating.  His mother has not

7-year-old:  I’m finished.  Can I go play on the computer now?

Mother: Nope.  Sit with me until I’m finished.  It won’t take long.

7-year-old: (ponders for a moment) How about we make a deal?

Mother: Uhum.  What kind of deal?

7-year-old: If you let me go play on the computer now, I promise that when you’re old and in a wheelchair I’ll push you wherever you need to go and I’ll buy you things so you won’t have to spend your money.  Okay?

 

3 Responses to “Deal Making”

  1. Peggy Says:

    I think you need to document these conversations for future reference and for the 7 year old when he becomes an adult. He will enjoy them..

  2. Liza Says:

    Did you take the deal? 😀

  3. stefanella Says:

    No way. Instead I suggested that when I’m in my wheelchair hopefully he will be with his own family. He didn’t like that idea & countered with: “But you’re my family!”


Leave a Reply

